OBLITERATION – “Ingesting Death” LP


SKU: N/A Categories: , Tags: ,


OBLITERATION – “Ingesting Death” compilation on black or red 12″ vinyl. Released by Duplicate Records.

Duplicate Records proudly presents a unique retrospective view into the trailblazing career of one of Norway’s leading death metal acts, OBLITERATION.
Ingesting Death compiles all the band’s rare/unreleased material, including their debut 7″EP Total Fucking Obliteration, originally released by Duplicate Records in 2005. The album also includes the bonus EP that came with the very first vinyl pressing of the band’s sophomore outing Nekropsalms (Duplicate Records 2010), the much sought after Oslo We Rot compilation appearance, the Goat Skull Crown single B-sides, as well as several other unreleased cuts.
OBLITERATION formed at Kolbotn, Norway in 2004 and quickly gained attention playing prestigious festivals such as Inferno and Hole In The Sky. Duplicate Records released their debut 7″EP (2005) before legendary UK label Peacville picked them up for their debut album Perpetual Decay (2007). The second album Nekropsalms was released in 2010 by Fysisk Format (the 1st vinyl edition by Duplicate Records), before the band signed to Indie Recordings who have released their following albums, Black Death Horizon (2013) and Cenotaph Obscure (2018).
OBLITERATION remain at the forefront of the Norwegian death metal scene, and Ingesting Death makes their obscure non-album tracks available once more in one hellish offering.

Death Metal from Norway. Listen here.

Additional information

Weight 0,250 kg
Vinyl colour

Black vinyl, Red vinyl

You may also like…